Posted in General

Welcome to Wanderlust

 

Hello & Welcome!

My name is Debdatta Dasgupta Sahay. I was born in Kolkata in the 1980s and have spent a chunk of my life at the foothills of The Himalayas during my school & college days.

I love Reading… A Lot! While that takes up most of my time, I also manage to squeeze in some blogging, dancing, cooking and studies in my everyday routine. I am currently pursuing my second Masters Degree and this time around I am studying Mass Communication & Journalism.

There are two things that my parents have passed onto me through their genes – one the love for written words and the other is the love for traveling. I have been Blogging about books at Bookish Indulgences with b00k r3vi3ws since February 2012. I have also managed to turn my love for books into a profession by becoming a Publicist at b00k r3vi3w Tours. So, I thought why not chronicle my travels on a blog as well?! Hence, the idea of Wanderlust was conceived. But you have to bear with me as I discover how to write a travel blog and also find my way around WordPress.

If you have any tips and advices… either about writing a travel blog or about maintaining a  WordPress blog, do drop a line in the comments section.

Author:

Book Reviewer / Publicist / Author Assistant. Born in the City of Joy, I am 30 something years young. I am an avid reader and also a student of Mass Communication & Journalism.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Wanderlust

  1. I’m so glad to see you explore more, DDS. And like with your book blog, I’m a 100% sure you’ll do a great job with your travel blog as well. Like Vinay, I’ve never had/ read a travel blog, so I can’t give any suggestions either, but I’m looking forward to seeing tons and tons of pictures from the places you travel, and squeeze in some food pictures too, will you? Although you don’t need it, I wish you all the luck with the blog! Happy travelling!

    Love,
    Sarika

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

